Sara

<
>
Sara-waiting-family-web1EDTSara-waiting-family-web2EDTSara-waiting-family-web3EDTSara-waiting-family-web4EDT

Hi, I’m Sara.

I grew up outside of Boston and lived on the East Coast for most of my life. A few years ago, I moved to Austin, Texas, which I have found to be a delicious city full of queso and breakfast tacos.

When not in pursuit of the perfect breakfast taco, I work as a professor, teaching college students who are studying to be theatre teachers. It’s a wonderful job, and I work with some of the best people in the world. My first class of students recently graduated and began their teaching careers, and seeing pictures of them in their own classrooms fills me with pride.

My job takes up a fair amount of time, but I believe in the importance of leaving time for other things as well. I have a Sunday ritual where I eat a bagel with lox, read the New York Times, and take a nap (a ritual that began when I lived in NYC—the bagel situation is a little more dire in Texas, but I’ve managed). I go to see theatre (I love musicals!), avail myself of my local library, and watch an embarrassing amount of trashy television.

I have awesome family around the country, including my younger brother and sister (they’re twins), who are some of the funniest people I know. My brother and I can be found texting back and forth about the latest political scandals, and my sister and I are often arranging travel plans. I’ve been lucky to travel all over the world, both with my family and friends and by myself. I really enjoy solo travel and exploring new cities on my own. My favorite things to do when traveling include watching glassblowers and eating cheese.

I have a great life with wonderful friends and family. I vote early and often, I engage with the world around me, and I occasionally have solo dance parties to the best of ABBA. In the spring of 2018, I bought a house in a family-friendly neighborhood that I picked largely because of the abundance of kids riding their bikes and playing soccer in the street.

I am excited to share my life with a child. I believe deeply in open adoption. I chose to work with OA&FS specifically because of their commitment to openness and ethical approach to the adoption process. I would like the kind of open relationship where I can text first-day-of-school pictures and welcome you to my home to celebrate birthdays and other milestones. I am hoping to build a warm and caring lifelong relationship. Thank you for reading my materials and considering me.

Sincerely,
Sara

Watch Sara's Video

«

»