Heidi

<
>
heidi-waiting-family-web1heidi-waiting-family-web2heidi-waiting-family-web3heidi-waiting-family-web4

Hello! My name is Heidi.

Thank you for taking the time to learn about myself and my family. From a young age I knew I wanted to be a parent and that I would adopt a child. I am committed to providing a lifetime of love and opportunities for a child, offering not just my love and support but the love and support of my immediate family, extended family and friends that are my chosen family.

I am a social worker for the local developmental disabilities program and have worked there for 10 years. I have many years of experience in the health and human development field and have a very personal connection to my job, as my sister has a developmental disability. I work very hard, but I have a flexible schedule that works well for other interests in my life. Thanks to my hard work and family support I was able to build my own home and I am very excited about raising a child there.

As a foster parent I had the opportunity to care for a number of young children in my home. I cared for a two-year-old boy for a year and it was one of the best experiences of my life. I loved watching him grow and learn new skills every day. He was returned to his parents and I unfortunately did not get to stay connected to him or know how his life has been since. This experience makes me even more committed to open adoption as I want to ensure that my child’s birth family knows how their child is and what is happening in his or her life.

I love to travel and I can’t wait to share new adventures with a child. I’m looking forward to having fun at Disney, traveling to visit family in Montana and Texas, as well as day trips to the zoo, zoo camp, sporting events and the beach. I enjoy camping and have a little pop-up camper that makes it easy to visit new places near and far. I also look forward to reading Harry Potter books with a child and introducing them to everything Hogwarts! Even though my parents live in Montana and visit often, I am very blessed to have my Oregon family nearby, as well as close friends who have children.

A child growing up in my home and family will know evenings filled with bedtime stories, weekend mornings making chocolate chip waffles together, playing games, movie nights and going to the library for story time. They will know what real snow is like by going to Montana for Christmas and building snowmen, making snow angels and sledding. They will have a “fan” at every event they participate in and they will always have lots of hugs and kisses!

Please know that if you chose to place your child in my home and my heart that they will be given a life of unconditional love and they will be treasured endlessly.

I wish you the best as you make a plan that feels right for you and your child.
Heidi

Watch Heidi's Video

«

»